Further to the Pi Day Post

Well, I didn’t even make the top 10 for the ScienceBlogs competition … but I encourage you to vote anyways!  The top 10 pies can be seen (and voted for) here.  All of the entries (including mine) can be viewed on ScienceBlogs’ Page 3.14.

I’m kind of sad that I didn’t even make the top 10, but I’m glad that my attempt at chemistry knowledge was enjoyed.  I don’t really have enough science or math education to compete with most of the entrants’ very creative concepts, so it’s not really surprising that my pie wasn’t considered for the finals.

I’ll just have to try harder next year.  Perhaps by then I can come up with some obscure connection between pi and lizards, and make use of my herpetology knowledge in my pie concept creation.

2 Responses to “Further to the Pi Day Post”

  1. Aw, I’m sorry you didn’t make the top 10! Honestly I thought yours was more sciencey than some of the finalists – I don’t really ‘get’ the gruyere or blueberry-cherry ones, but maybe I’m not nerdy enough. Pie r2 and Avocado’s number made me chuckle.

    Well – at least you got to enjoy the benefits of entering! Your pie looked yummy, I love citrus!

Leave a Reply

